TQUK Level 5 Education & Training Diploma

TQUK Level 5 Education & Training Diploma

Who is this Course For?

The Level 5 Diploma in Education and Training qualification is the teaching qualification you now need to achieve if you wish to teach within the further education/lifelong learning sector.

View Available Dates


The qualification is competence-based. This means that it is linked to a person’s ability to competently perform a range of tasks connected with their work. Assessment is by production of a professional portfolio which comprises of a number of standardised units. Gaining the qualification is greatly simplified by our online e-learning platform. The candidate submits these electronically to their designated Assessor/Tutor for assessment and subsequent feedback.


A minimum of 10 units will need to be achieved to gain the total 120 credits these include:

Mandatory Group A

  • Teaching, learning and assessment in education and training
  • Developing teaching, learning and assessment in education and training
  • Theories, principles and models in education and training
  • Wider professional practice and development in education and training

*Optional Group B Units include:

  • Equality & Diversity
  • Teaching in a Specialist area

*If you have achieved Level 4 Education & Training (Develop and Learning & Development Programmes), External Quality Assurance Award (Understanding the principles and practices of externally assuring the quality of assessment) and the IQA Award (2 units) these FOUR UNITS can use used as Recognised Prior Learning).


We use an online e-portfolio system, delivered within our assessment plan. Observations of assurance practice will be recorded and observed. Knowledge outcomes are uploaded as assignments. Supporting assurance practice evidence will also be uploaded.

Am I Suitable?

This new Level 5 Diploma in Education and Training RQF qualification replaces the Level 5 Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector (DTLLS). To undertake this qualification, it is recommended to have achieved CTLLS qualification or a Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training.

What Will I Get?

  • Easy to use E-portfolio system,
  • One to one video support calls / telephone calls.
  • Clear and concise assessment plans, showing you EXACTLY what you need to do to achieve your NVQ.
  • Experienced team of assessors and quality assurers – some of whom work as External Verifiers for Awarding Bodies

Call: +44 (0) 2921 675 265

Email: services@cognitia.co.uk

148a Aberrhondda Road, Porth, Rhondda Cynon Taff, ​CF39 0BA

Mon-Fri: 9am-5pm